Saturday, May 30, 2015

Premiere for goal-line technology – Badische Zeitung

If you want to have them read this article you can use the access key + v to stop, the access key + z use.

30th May 2015

DFB Cup: final between Dortmund and Wolfsburg It’s all about money and righteousness and for the victory and to series.


BERLIN (AP) In the game between Borussia Dortmund and VfL Wolfsburg will be this Saturday night (20 clock / ARD and Sky) pitted 72nd winner of the German Cup. The most important news for the finale:

money The winner of the German Cup finals can look forward this year to a record prize money of 3.5 million euros. Get away with EUR 2.15 million alone from TV marketing. The losing club occupies 2.5 million euros. Included in the prize money, the gate receipts. For the last year’s winner (Bayern), there were 3.2 million euros, the loser (Borussia Dortmund) received 2.6 million

tradition. The National Cup final will be held in Berlin since 1985 , Since then there have been 13 different winners. The most common in this period won the FC Bayern (10), followed by Werder Bremen (5) and Schalke (3). The same order there at the overall victories in the discharged since 1935 Competition: Bayern (17) demonstrates Bremen (10) and Schalke (5)

Balance. 39 times Dortmund and Wolfsburg so far met each other – only one of which should in the DFB Cup. In the semifinals 2013/14 BVB won 2: 0th A total of 19 of the 39 BVB competitive match duels decided for themselves. Eleven draws while nine times won the VfL – last on May 16 in the Bundesliga. (2: 1)

achievements: The Borussia has the DFB -Pokal been three times (1965, 1989, 2012) won and is for a total seventh time in the final. In a victory for the Club station would draw level with Nuremberg, Cologne and Frankfurt. For Wolfsburg there is only the second final. The first was in 1995 with 0: 3 against Mönchengladbach lost

technology. For the first time comes in an official competition game of the German Football Association (DFB), the goal-line technology to use. Already deployed in the English Premier League System “Hawk-Eye” is controversial scenes as in the final in 2014, when the Bayern Munich after extra time 2: 0 prevent triumphed against Borussia Dortmund. The Munich defender Dante had probably cleared a header from BVB defender Mats Hummels behind the line. But the supposedly regular hit was the recognition have been denied

trophy. The trophy was designed in 1964 by the Cologne artist Wilhelm Nagel. It is 52 centimeters high, 5.7 kilograms and can hold approximately eight liters. In 1991 the base was increased to allow more winners names can be engraved. The value of the trophy is estimated at about EUR 100 000

guarantee of success. goalkeeper Mitch Langerak has an impressive Cup record. Eleven times the Australians came into use, eleven times the winner was Borussia Dortmund. In the only two Dortmunder Cup defeats of recent years in the final in 2014 and the quarter-finals in 2012/13 (two times against Bayern) was Roman Weidenfeller in goal

Series winner. Klaus Allofs is Mr. DFB Cup. Already six times held the Wolfsburg sporting director the pot in hands. Four times as a player, twice as a manager. In addition, a cup final as a player with Olympique Marseille in 1989 when Allofs there won the French double. “I also wonder every now and again: How can that be,” he commented on the impressive title collection. The duel with the BVB is his whole tenth final of the DFB Cup

memory. A green heart with the incorporated number 19 on the jerseys of Wolfsburg to the cup final at Junior Malanda remember. The then 20-year old football player had come in January in a car accident in Porta Westfalica killed. “Malanda is not only in our minds, but also on our jersey,” said manager Klaus Allofs

Estimated statements: Dortmund:. Langerak – Durm , Subotic, Hummels, Schmelzer – Kehl, Gundogan – Mkhitaryan, Kagawa, Reus – Aubameyang. Wolfsburg: Benaglio – Vierinha, Naldo, T. Klose, Rodriguez – Luiz Gustavo, Arnold – Perisic, De Bruyne, D. Caligiuri – Dost

<. <- - rspeak_stop!> p class = “special print”> Author: dpa


No comments:

Post a Comment